Super Mario Maker Network Maintenance Outage to Fix Create Mode ‘Bug’

Posted by at 10:24 am on January 27, 2016

Super Mario MakerIf you’ve been planning to play Super Mario Maker courses over the next couple of days you’re out of luck. Players who have attempted to access the level creator quickly realised all online aspects were down and, sure enough, there’s a whopping period of downtime underway.

In total it’ll be offline for 37.5 hours, with the maintenance taking down all network services in the game since earlier today. That means no course browsing or playing online, and you can’t even upload your own courses. You can still create and save courses offline, of course.

The downtime details are below.

Wednesday January 27 at 3:30am Pacific / 6:30am Eastern / 11:30am UK / 12:30am CET until Thursday January 28 5:00pm Pacific / 8pm Eastern / 1am UK (29th January) / 2am CET (29th January)

That’s a substantial downtime window, and hopefully the work will actually be completed sooner. It seems unconventional for it to be down for that amount of time, so we’ll follow up with Nintendo to try and find out more.

Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email


Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·