Category archives for: Comics

Aaron Mahnke Delivers New Chills With Wellington Comic Series

From IDW Publishing and the mind of Aaron Mahnke, creator of the award-winning Lore podcast, comes Wellington, a five-issue comic book series delving even deeper into Lore’s dark side of history! Written by New York Times bestselling author Delilah S. Dawson (Star Wars) with Aaron Mahnke, featuring artwork by Piotr Kowalski (The Dark Tower) and […]

ComiXology To Debut New YA Graphic Novel Adora And The Distance

ComiXology has announced at Comic-Con International, during the comiXology Originals Press conference, Adora and the Distance – an all-new YA fantasy graphic novel from Writers Guild Award and Inkpot Award-winning writer Marc Bernardin, artist Ariela Kristantina, colorist Jessica Kholinne, letterer Bernardo Brice, and acclaimed editor Will Dennis. Adora and the Distance is set to debut […]

Marvel 2019 SDCC 2019 Booth And Signing Schedule

Marvel Entertainment revealed its full booth event and signing schedules for the 50th San Diegao Comic Con – SDCC 2019. Marvel’s signing schedule will include incredible talent from Marvel Studios’ Avengers Endgame; Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.; Marvel Games’ Marvel’s Avengers, MARVEL ULTIMATE ALLIANCE 3: The Black Order, and Marvel’s Iron Man VR; and legendary creators […]

Skybound Comics Fantasy Heist Series Reaver Rushed Back For Second Printing

Image/Skybound Entertainment’s Reaver by Justin Jordan (Luther Strode) and Rebekah Isaacs (Buffy the Vampire Slayer) is being rushed back to print in order to keep up with increasing customer demand for the new fantasy series. The continent of Madaras once promised a new start for settlers, but 200 years after its discovery, the war rages […]

Witcher 3: Wild Hunt Fine Art Print From Rafael Albuquerque, CD PROJEKT RED and Dark Horse Direct at SDCC 2019

The contract is out. Join Geralt on his griffin hunt with the The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt Giclée Fine Art Print, “The Beast of White Orchard” and take home one of these limited edition prints to hang in your home or office! Brought to you by the illustrious Rafael Albuquerque, CD PROJEKT RED and Dark […]

IDW’s SDCC 2019 Booth Appearances And Signing Schedule

Next week, IDW Publishing will celebrate its 20th anniversary at San Diego Comic-Con with sensational booth appearances by such fan-favorite talents as George Takei, Joe Hill, Gabriel Rodríguez, Kim Dwinell, Magdalene Visaggio, B. Dave Walters, Stan Sakai, Walter Simonson, Delilah S. Dawson, Kevin Eastman, Sam Maggs, Rod Fergusson, the cast of Wynonna Earp, and manuy […]

Absolute Carnage Drops A New Video Teasing The Symbiote Battle Ahead

Marvel Comics is about to unleash Absolute Carnage! This major Venom  event is promised to take us to the core of symbiote world and turn it on its head. In the video below,  Editor-in-Chief C.B. Cebulski, Editor Devin Lewis, and writer Donny Catesgives  gives a peek into why this is one of the biggest events […]

Brian Haberlin And David Hine Of Sonata Fame Have A New Magical Book Coming This Fall Called The Marked

Brian Haberlin and David Hine (Sonata) have joined forces again on an all-new ongoing fantasy series called The Marked. In the press mail, Image Comics believes The Marked will be a perfect add to the pull list for fans of The Shadowhunters and Charmed. The Marked may look like cool young influencers, but beneath the […]

Marvel Comics Teases Zombies

Marvel has sent over in e-mail an ominous teaser image for the the return of Marvel Zombies this fall. The image, illustrated by Inhyuk Lee, features undead versions of Captain America, Deadpool and Wolverine. The text in bottom-left corner packs the promise that “The dead will walk again,” followed by an October 2019 release window. […]

DC Comics Strike A Deal With Joe Hill Comics For New Horror Titles

DC Comics, which just a few days ago closed their long-running Vertigo imprint, have inked a new deal on creator-controlled content with the signing of writer Joe Hill (NOS4A2) for a pop-up horror imprint, Hill House Comics. The Locke & Key author, has penned two of the five stories set to be featured in the miniseries, with […]

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email


Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·