Soundgarden Releases New Song for Marvel’s Avengers

Posted by at 1:53 pm on March 27, 2012

Marvel Music/Hollywood Records have announced the return of Soundgarden with the release of the band’s first all new song in 15 years, “Live to Rise.” The song will be featured in the end credits to this year’s highly anticipated movie, “Marvel’s The Avengers.” “Live to Rise” is included on Avengers Assemble, a 14-track compilation of music from and inspired by the film. Avengers Assemble will be released on May 1, 2012.

Soundgarden stated, “We’ve been hard at work on our new album, which will come out this Fall. When the opportunity arose to write an original song for ‘Marvel’s The Avengers’ film, we thought it could be a cool match. We are excited to release our new song ‘Live To Rise,’ which is also the only new song in the film.

Also, The Avengers original motion picture soundtrack, with score by composer Alan Silvestri (“Captain America: The First Avenger,” “Forrest Gump,” the “Back to the Future” trilogy) will be available at online retailers on May 1, 2012.

In the last two years since Soundgarden has reunited, they have headlined festivals, toured the world and released their first retrospective titled Telephantasm which included the previously unreleased song, “Black Rain” and their first live album, Live on I-5. The band are currently in the studio in Seattle writing and recording their first LP in over 15 years, which is set for release in 2012.

In addition to Soundgarden’s “Live to Rise,” the Avengers Assemble collection features original songs inspired by the exciting and action-packed film event. The diverse range of artists includes Rise Against, Shinedown, Bush and Redlight King.

The Avengers Assemble track list follows:

  • Live to Rise Performed by Soundgarden
  • I’m Alive Performed by Shinedown
  • Dirt and Roses Performed by Rise Against
  • Even If I Could Performed by Papa Roach
  • Unbroken Performed by Black Veil Brides
  • Breath Performed by Scott Weiland
  • Comeback Performed by Redlight King
  • Into the Blue Performed by Bush
  • A New Way to Bleed (Photek Remix) Performed by Evanescence
  • Count Me Out Performed by PUSHERJONES
  • Shoot to Thrill Performed by Theory of a Deadman
  • Wherever I Go Performed by Buckcherry
  • From Out of Nowhere Performed by Five Finger Death Punch
  • Shake the Ground Performed by Cherri Bomb

Additional Track on the International Release:

  • Pistols At Dawn Performed by Kasabian

Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email

Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2024 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·