Rust In Peace Comes to Rock Band

Posted by at 8:48 pm on February 6, 2010

Harmonix and MTV Games have announced that the entirety of the album Rust In Peace from Megadeth, will be added next week to the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content for the Xbox 360, PlayStation 3   and Wii.

Rust In Peace is the fourth studio album by American heavy metal band Megadeth. It was released by Capitol Records in 1990. A remixed and remastered version, featuring several bonus tracks, was released in 2004.

Track List

1. “Holy Wars… The Punishment Due” 6:32
2. “Hangar 18” 5:14
3. “Take No Prisoners” 3:26
4. “Five Magics” 5:40
5. “Poison Was the Cure” 2:56
6. “Lucretia” (Music: Mustaine, David Ellefson) 3:56
7. “Tornado of Souls” (Lyrics: Mustaine, Ellefson) 5:19
8. “Dawn Patrol” (Lyrics: Mustaine, Music: Ellefson) 1:51
9. “Rust in Peace… Polaris” 5:44

2004 Bonus Tracks

10. “My Creation” (Music: Mustaine, Nick Menza) 1:36
11. “Rust in Peace… Polaris” (demo) 5:25
12. “Holy Wars… The Punishment Due” (demo) 6:16
13. “Take No Prisoners” (demo) 3:23

These tracks will be available for purchase as “Rust in Peace (Album)” for $14.99 on Xbox 360 and PlayStation3, as well as individual tracks for $1.99 on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 system and $2 on Wii. The tracks will be available Feb.  9 for Xbox 360 and Wii and Feb. 11 for PlayStation 3

Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email

Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2023 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·