Oct 10 is Marvel Day at New York Comic Con

Posted by at 12:40 pm on October 8, 2014

Marvel 75This weekend, Marvel returns to the one and only New York Comic Con, and in honor of their 75th Anniversary, they’re bringing you an entire weekend celebrating the best and the brightest from Marvel’s long, storied history.

It all kicks off on Friday, October 10th with MARVEL DAY – a full day of panel programming, exciting events, and the largest creator signing they have ever attempted! In addition to all the exciting events happening at the Marvel Booth (Booth #1354).

“Marvel’s 75th Anniversary belongs to our fans as much as it does to us,” says Marvel Editor-in-Chief Axel Alonso. “We wanted to do something special for such a milestone anniversary. Something that had never been attempted before. With New York City being such a huge part of Marvel history, it only felt appropriate to bring our 75th Anniversary to NYCC in a huge way. Prepare for a celebration of all things Marvel like you’ve never seen before.”

Don’t miss the largest Marvel signing ever as creators past and present unite for the once in a lifetime Marvel Day 75th Anniversary Signing!

Featuring Kris Anka, Mark Bagley, Carlo Barberi, Allen Bellman, Brian Michael Bendis, Mark Brooks, Kurt Busiek, Giuseppe Camuncoli, John Tyler Christopher, Mike Choi, Chris Claremont, Gerry Conway, Russell Dauterman, Peter David, Michael Del Mundo, Edgar Delgado, J.M. DeMatteis, Gerry Duggan, Chris Eliopoulos, Danny Fingeroth, Ron Garney, Adi Granov, Scott Hanna, Greg Horn, Sam Humphries, Richard Isanove, Klaus Janson, Marie Javins, Andy Lanning, Rick Leonardi, Rob Liefeld, Ralph Macchio, Alex Maleev, Todd McFarlane, Don McGregor, Ed McGuinness, Bob McLeod, Steve McNiven, Al Milgrom, Doug Moench, Mark Morales, Paul Mounts, Todd Nauck, Fabian Nicieza, Ann Nocenti, Dennis O’Neil, Jerome Opena, Greg Pak, Jimmy Palmiotti, Sara Pichelli, Justin Ponsor, Joe Quinones, Humberto Ramos, James Robinson, Robbi Rodriguez, Luke Ross, Alex Saviuk, Valerio Schiti, Declan Shalvey, Dan Slott, Kevin Smith, Chris Sotomayor, Charles Soule, Nick Spencer, Jim Starlin, Ryan Stegman, Frank Tieri, Alessandro Vitti, Len Wein and more to be announced.

Please note: this is a ticketed event. Interested fans should arrive at the Marvel Booth (Booth #1354) when the doors open at 10:00am on Friday October 10th to participate in a random drawing for admission to the signing. Only 75 lucky fans will receive tickets to this event. All ticket-holders will also receive a free copy of the Marvel 75th Anniversary Limited Edition Signing Book.

Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email

Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2024 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·