More Songs and Artists Revealed for Rock Band 3 at Gamescom

Posted by at 2:08 pm on August 17, 2010

MTV Games, Harmonix Music, and distribution partner Electronic Arts today confirmed a standout selection of international acts to be featured on the 83 song on-disc soundtrack for the highly anticipated  Rock Band 3 music video game, including INXS,  Bob Marley, Slipknot, Rammstein, Tokio Hotel, HIM, Poni Hoax and more.  Rock Band 3 will be released  Oct. 29 in  Europe for the Xbox 360 (MSRP  euro 59.99/49.99 pounds Sterling), PlayStation 3 (MSRP  euro 59.99/49.99 pounds), Nintendo Wii (MSRP  euro 49.99/39.99 pounds) and Nintendo DS (MSRP  euro 29.99/24.99 pounds).

“We believe music transcends boundaries, and intend to prove it with a committed effort to release more music from around the world on the  Rock Band platform,” said  Paul DeGooyer, senior vice president of music and electronic games for MTV Games. “Fans will have access to our incredible line-up of music via simultaneous global releases, and we think everyone will find each song tremendously fun to play, no matter what language they speak.”

MTV Games and Harmonix invite Gamescom 2010 attendees to get some hands-on time with  Rock Band 3, located at the Electronic Arts (EA) show floor area located in Hall 6.1.

Rock Band 3 On-Disc Tracks Announced Today

  • Bob Marley & The Wailers, “Get Up, Stand Up” (Jamaica)
  • INXS, “Need You Tonight” (Australia)
  • Poni Hoax, “Antibodies” (France)
  • Rammstein, “Du Hast” in  German (Germany)
  • Roxette, “The Look” (Sweden)
  • Tokio Hotel, “Humanoid” (Germany)
  • HIM, “Killing Loneliness” (Finland)
  • Mana, “Oye Mi Amor” in Spanish (Mexico)
  • Slipknot, “Before I Forget” (United States)
  • War, “Low Rider” (United States)

Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email

Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2024 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·