Love Playing Batman: Arkham Games, Then You Should Read Batman: Arkham Unhinged

Posted by at 4:48 pm on August 14, 2012

It is the digital age, which means you no longer need to wait until Wednesday to read a new comic heck, you don’t even need to leave the house.

The folks at DC Comic saw the how most people loved the Batman: Arkham Games and made a digital comic (now also print) based on that world called Batman: Arkham Unhinged. The series, written by Derek Fridolfs, explores the world behind the game in stories focusing on both heroes and villains and how they came to their roles in Arkham city.

Generally, the stories have run in three weekly chapters, or one 30-page arc. Some of the stories may spin directly out of events in the game itself. In other cases, the comic flashes back to events prior to either game, allowing us to expand a bit on the background of the characters as they may have existed pre-Arkham City.

First story Arcs

  • 1st Story Arc – Issues #1, #2, #3
    This story arc follows Hugo Strange trying to capture Two-Face, Batman and Catwoman, and then send them to Arkham City. It also is an prologue to Catwoman’s DLC in the game.
  • 2nd Story Arc – Issues #4, #5, #6
    Hugo Strange has captured Two-Face and Catwoman, and now is searching for Batman. Meanwhile, Commissioner Gordon searches for evidence to bring down Strange. Batman discovers a connection between Strange and Mayor Sharp.
  • 3rd Story Arc – Issues #7, #8, #9
    This story arc follows Joker, Penguin and inmates stories.
  • 4th Story Arc – Issue #10
    In this issue, some inmates with several broken bones, victims of Batman, are being “interviewed” by Hugo Strange.
  • 5th Story Arc – Issues #11, #12, #13
    The Abramovichi Twins’ (“Hammer” and “Sickle”) past and their presence in Arkham City is explained.
  • 6th Story Arc – Issues #14, #15, #16
    Robin enters Penguin’s Iceberg Lounge disguised, in search of an underground fight club.

The current spotlight is on the Bruce Wayne/Talia relationship.  Starting September 4—the story will focus on Nightwing and Robin.

Batman: Arkham Unhinged #38 is out today, and it marks the start of a new arc. So if you’ve never read Arkham Unhinged before, it’s a great day to start!

Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email

Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·