FX Renews American Horror Story For Three More Scary Seasons

Posted by at 11:54 am on January 9, 2020

FX has just renewed anthology series American Horror Story for three more seasons before the show even debuts its 10th later this year, the cable channel announced during the Television Critics Association press tour Thursday.

Created by Ryan Murphy and Brad Falchuk and produced by 20th Century Fox Television, the Emmy and Golden Globe-winning “AHS” franchise has been picked up for Seasons 11, 12 and 13, chairman of FX Networks and FX Productions John Landgraf, said at his TCA appearance.

“Ryan and Brad are the undisputed masters of horror TV, having created the anthological limited series with American Horror Story and sustaining its success for nearly a decade as FX’s highest-rated series,” Landgraf said. “We are grateful to them and Dana Walden and our studio partners for committing to another three years. ‘AHS’ has showcased a wealth of award winning actors since day one and we appreciate the contributions of everyone, including Ryan, Brad and fellow executive producers Tim Minear, James Wong, Alexis Martin Woodall and Bradley Buecker, the writers, directors, cast and crew for each new, unforgettable installment of ‘American Horror Story.’”

American Horror Story premiered on FX in October 2011 with Season 1, later dubbed “Murder House,” which was followed by a new installment each year: Season 2 (“Asylum”), Season 3 (“Coven”), Season 4 (“Freak Show”), Season 5 (“Hotel”), Season 6 (“Roanoke”), Season 7 (“Cult”), Season 8 (“Apocalypse”) and Season 9 (“1984”).

No premiere date has been set for Season 10.

Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email

Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·