God of War: Ascension is Coming to PS3

Posted by at 4:46 pm on April 19, 2012

Kratos may have conquered Olympus but there’s evidently still more tales to tell in the God of War legend.

In the works is God of War: Ascension, what looks to be a prequel in the franchise, based on a new teaser trailer from Sony Computer Entertainment America.

The trailer does not show any traditional gameplay, but looks like the intro to a James Bond film in which shapes emerge out of smoky or bloody patterns. Among them a captured and angry Kratos. A voice-over offers some insight: “There was a time before Kratos became the ghost of Sparta … a time when something other than rage consumed him. A time when Kratos would break his blood oath to an unjust god.”

The game is in development for the PlayStation 3, according to a post on the official PlayStation blog. Sony plans to reveal more about the game in a live streaming event on April 30 at 11 a.m. ET/8 a.m. PT. Submit questions on Twitter to @PlayStation by this Friday at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT (include #godofwarascension in your tweet) and if your question is chosen, you win a signed God of War: Ascension poster.

Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email


Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2014 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·