The Hunger Games Earns $19.7 Million – Set Record for Midnight Screening

Posted by at 2:56 pm on March 23, 2012

Lionsgate released The Hunger Games in 2,565 theaters at midnight where the big screen adaptation earned an impressive $19.735 million, which is a record for a non-sequel, the seventh-highest midnight gross of all time, and the highest IMAX non-summer, non-holiday, 2D opening of all time.

Based on Suzanne Collins’ best-selling novel, The Hunger Games was directed by Gary Ross and stars Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth, Woody Harrelson, Elizabeth Banks, Lenny Kravitz, Wes Bentley, Toby Jones, Alexander Ludwig, Isabelle Fuhrman, Amandla Stenberg, Stanley Tucci and Donald Sutherland.

Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email

Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2024 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·