SIRIUS XM Radio Will Have Comprehensive Coverage of 2010 MLB All-Star Week

Posted by at 2:35 pm on July 7, 2010

SIRIUS XM Radio (announced today that it will offer baseball fans comprehensive coverage of 2010 Major League Baseball All-Star Week in Anaheim, CA, July 9-13.

XM will broadcast the 81st All-Star Game on Tuesday, July 13 (8:00 pm ET/5:00 pm PT), and the State Farm Home Run Derby on Monday, July 12 (8:00 pm ET/5:00 pm PT), live from Angel Stadium on XM channel 175.

XM will also offer the exclusive radio broadcast of the XM All-Star Futures Game, featuring the top minor league prospects from the U.S. and abroad, on Sunday, July 11. Pre-game coverage starts at 5:30 pm ET/2:30 pm PT on XM channel 175. SIRIUS XM’s Mike Ferrin will be the play-by-play voice for the Futures Game broadcast and former Major League GM and daily SIRIUS XM host Jim Duquette will be the analyst. SIRIUS XM’s Grant Paulsen and Baseball America’s John Manuel will provide reports from on the field and in the dugouts.

On Monday and Tuesday, MLB Network Radio, SIRIUS XM’s 24-hour baseball talk channel (XM channel 175 and SIRIUS channel 210 with the “Best of XM”), will offer listeners extensive pre- and post-game coverage of both the Home Run Derby and the All-Star Game that will feature one-on-one interviews with current and former All-Stars, managers, coaches and other personalities from around the game.

Casey Stern, Jim Bowden and former Major Leaguer Mark Sweeney will host the Home Run Derby pre-game coverage starting at 5:00 pm ET/2:00 pm PT. Immediately afterward, Bowden, Stern and Jim Duquette will provide a recap of the event for listeners.

On Tuesday, former All-Star pitcher Rob Dibble, Duquette and Stern will host the All-Star pre-game broadcast starting at 5:00 pm ET/2:00 pm PT. Bowden, Duquette and Stern will be on air and on the field for the post-game coverage.

Additionally, personalities from across the SIRIUS XM programming spectrum will broadcast live from MLB All-Star FanFest at the Anaheim Convention Center in the days leading up to the All-Star Game. The following programs will broadcast live from the SIRIUS XM broadcast booth at All-Star FanFest and air live nationwide on SIRIUS XM.

MLB Network Radio (XM channel 175, SIRIUS channel 210 (“Best of XM”)):

  • Saturday, July 10 (12:00 -“ 2:00 pm ET/9:00 -“ 11:00 am PT) -“ Ripken Baseball hosted by Hall of Famer Cal Ripken Jr. and his brother and 12-year major league veteran Billy Ripken.
    • The Ripkens will be joined in the booth by special guest, Hall of Famer Rod Carew, at 1:00 pm ET/10:00 am PT.
  • Saturday, July 10 (2:00 -“ 6:00 pm ET/11:00 am -“ 3:00 pm PT) -“ Inside Pitch hosted by Casey SternJim Duquette. and
  • Saturday, July 10 (6:00 -“ 10:00 pm ET/3:00 -“ 7:00 pm PT) -“ Home Plate hosted by Grant Paulsen and Mike Ferrin.
  • Sunday, July 11 (12:00 -“ 3:00 pm ET/9:00 am -“ 12:00 pm PT) -“ Inside Pitch hosted by Casey SternJeff Nelson. and
  • Sunday, July 11 (9:00 -“ 11:00 pm ET/6:00 -“ 8:00 pm PT) -“ Inside Pitch hosted by Casey Stern and Dave Sheinin.
  • Monday, July 12 (2:00 -“ 5:00 pm ET/11:00 am -“ 2:00 pm PT) -“ Power Alley hosted by Grant Paulsen, Jim Duquette and Jeff Nelson.
  • Tuesday, July 13 (2:00 -“ 5:00 pm ET/11:00 am -“ 2:00 pm PT) -“ Home Plate hosted by Grant Paulsen, Jim Bowden and Jeff Nelson.

SIRIUS XM Fantasy Sports Radio (XM channel 147, SIRIUS channel 211 (“Best of XM”)):

  • Friday, July 9 (11:00 am -“ 2:00 pm ET/8:00 -“ 11:00 am PT) – Rotowire Fantasy Sports Today hosted by Jeff Erickson and Chris Liss.

SIRIUS XM Stars Too, SIRIUS XM’s talk radio channel for guys (SIRIUS channel 108 and XM channel 139):

  • Friday, July 9, Monday, July 12 and Tuesday, July 13 (6:00 -“ 9:00 pm ET / 3:00 -“ 6:00 pm PT) – Covino and Rich hosted by Steve Covino and Rich Davis.

XM listeners can hear every game from all 30 Major League teams live on XM channels 175 to 189. A schedule of MLB games on XM can be found at www.xmradio.com/mlb.

Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email


Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·