PaleyFest 2016 Announces Their Honorees, Including Blackish and Empire!

Posted by at 11:57 am on January 12, 2016

EmpireBar640The Paley Center for Media has announced the first wave of honorees for its 33rd annual PaleyFest Los Angeles event, which will take place March 11-20 at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood.

The first batch of shows joining the schedule in 2016 are a diverse and eclectic bunch: Fox’s “Empire” and “Scream Queens,” FX’s “American Horror Story: Hotel,” Starz’s “Power” and ABC’s “Black-ish.” It’s a good year for executive producer Ryan Murphy, who is behind both “Scream Queens” and “American Horror Story.” Murphy was awarded the inaugural PaleyFest Icon Award during the festival in 2013.

“The Paley Center could not be more thrilled for the 33rd annual PaleyFest LA, continuing our mission to bring fans together with the biggest stars and creative forces behind our most beloved television programs,” said Maureen J. Reidy, President and CEO of The Paley Center for Media.

Paley Center Patron and Supporting Members and Citi cardmembers can access a presale for PaleyFest LA tickets beginning January 12. Paley Center Individual Members can buy tickets on January 14, and the general public can buy their passes beginning January 15. All tickets are available through the festival’s official website,

Additional shows joining the PaleyFest lineup will be announced on January 19.

Details for the newly announced show panels, including tentative attendees, can be found below.

Friday, March 11: Opening Night Presentation: Empire (7:30pm)
Terrence Howard, “Lucious Lyon”
Taraji P. Henson, “Cookie Lyon”
Jussie Smollett, “Jamal Lyon”
Bryshere Gray, “Hakeem Lyon”
Trai Byers, “Andre Lyon”
Grace Gealey, “Anika Calhoun”
Kaitlin Doubleday, “Rhonda Lyon”
Gabourey Sidibe, “Becky”
Ta’Rhonda Jones, “Porsha”
Serayah, “Tiana Brown”
Lee Daniels, Co-Creator & Executive Producer
Danny Strong, Co-Creator & Executive Producer
Ilene Chaiken, Executive Producer

Saturday, March 12: Scream Queens (7:00pm)
Emma Roberts, “Chanel Oberlin”
Jamie Lee Curtis, “Dean Cathy Munsch”
Lea Michele, “Hester Ulrich”
Abigail Breslin, “Chanel #5”
Skyler Samuels, “Grace Gardner”
Keke Palmer, “Zayday Williams”
Billie Lourd, “Chanel #3”
Niecy Nash, “Officer Denise Hemphill”

Sunday, March 13: black-ish (2:00pm)
Anthony Anderson, “Andre ‘Dre’ Johnson” & Executive Producer
Tracee Ellis Ross, “Rainbow Johnson”
Yara Shahidi, “Zoey Johnson”
Marcus Scribner, “Andre Johnson, Jr.”
Miles Brown, “Jack Johnson”
Marsai Martin, “Diane Johnson”
Kenya Barris, Creator & Executive Producer
Jonathan Groff, Executive Producer

Sunday, March 20: Power (2:00pm)
Curtis “50 Cent” Jackson, “Kanan” & Executive Producer
Omari Hardwick, “James ‘Ghost’ St. Patrick”
Lela Loren, “Angela Valdes”
Naturi Naughton, “Tasha St. Patrick”
Joseph Sikora, “Tommy Egan”
Courtney Kemp Agboh, Creator, Showrunner, and Executive Producer

Sunday, March 20: Closing Night Presentation: American Horror Story: Hotel (7:00pm)
Sarah Paulson, “Sally”
Kathy Bates, “Iris”
Angela Bassett, “Ramona”
Chloe Sevigny, “Alex Lowe”
Evan Peters, “Mr. James March”
Wes Bentley, “John Lowe”
Cheyenne Jackson, “Will Drake”
Denis O’Hare, “Liz Taylor”

Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email

Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2022 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·