Namco Museum Arcade Pac Brings Two Hit Games To Switch

Posted by at 12:27 pm on July 2, 2018

Two of Bandai Namco’s bigger hit games for Nintendo Switch are about to be re-released in a special, ahem, “Pac”-kage that no retro fan should be without.

The publisher confirmed today that the Namco Museum Arcade Pac will release at retail on September 28 and comes bundled with two games, Namco Museum and Pac-Man Championship Edition 2 Plus. It’ll be the first time that the two games are going to retail as they’re already available digitally.

Namco Museum is a gathering of arcade classics from the company including “hardcore” favorites like Splatterhouse and Rolling Thunder 2. The classic multiplayer release Pac-Man Vs. is also included, previously only playable via GameCube/GBA from years ago. And of course, you can’t get enough of classics like Pac-Man, Dig-Dug and Galaga, now can you?

The full game list is below:

Dig Dug
The Tower of Druaga
Sky Kid
Rolling Thunder
Galaga ’88
Rolling Thunder 2
Tank Force
Pac-Man Vs.

Also included is Pac-Man Championship Edition 2 Plus, which provides a whole new way to play the classic dot chomper as you race to complete stages in a fast amount of time while attaining power-ups and taking on ghostly bosses.


Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email

Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2024 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·