Here Are the Multiplayer Modes for Battlefield 4

Posted by at 9:53 am on September 27, 2013

Battlefield 4 Multiplayer

Those suiting up for the Battlefield 4 beta next week will enjoy two different multiplayer modes: Conquest and Domination. Conquest is the objective-based mode where two teams battle over flag capture points across a map, while Domination is essentially the same thing save for an omission of vehicles. The featured map will be Siege of Shanghai.

A post on the Battlefield blog details the full suite of seven multiplayer modes available at launch. In addition to the pair of modes mentioned above, Team Deathmatch, Squad Deathmatch and Rush make their return from Battlefield 3. Rounding out the list are two brand-new modes called Obliteration and Defuse.

Obliteration is a match type where teams rush to deliver explosives to critical points on the map and detonate them – a match type EA has dubbed its “Battlefield Moments Generator.” Defuse is much different and pits two teams of five against each other in a single-life elimination mode. Players can win by either taking out the enemy team or by setting off a bomb at a designated area of the map.

Battlefield 4 launches on October 29 for PC, Xbox 360 and PS3. The PS4 and Xbox One versions will be available alongside those respective console launches.

Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email

Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2024 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·