Joan Armatrading Live at Royal Albert Hall Coing to CD/DVD on Feb. 22nd

Posted by at 11:20 am on January 19, 2011

429 Records is set to release a live concert by celebrated songstress Joan Armatrading. Joan Armatrading Live at the Royal Albert Hall  was filmed and recorded live during the artist’s  appearance at the UK’s most prestigious venue last spring.

The  evening was a highlight of Armatrading’s world tour promoting the release of her new album “This Charming Life.” Described by the Boston Phoenix as “possibly her most electric album in her nearly 40-year career…Armatrading at her most enthusiastic and self-assured”—the new recording is the follow up to her much lauded foray into blues rock traditions, the Grammy-nominated 2007 “Into The Blues.” “Joan Armatrading Live at Royal Albert Hall” will be available on both on a 10-track CD and a deluxe CD/DVD combo package on 429 Records February 22nd.

Track list of deluxe DVD

  • Show Some Emotion
  • Something’s Gotta Blow
  • All The Way From America
  • Two Tears
  • Cry
  • Promises
  • Into The Blues
  • A Woman In Love
  • Love, Love, Love
  • Love and Affection
  • Tall In The Saddle
  • My Baby’s Gone
  • This Charming Life
  • The Weakness In Me
  • Best Dress On
  • Back To New York City
  • You Rope You Tie Me
  • Call Me Names
  • Me Myself I
  • Willow
  • Drop The Pilot

Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email

Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2024 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·