Final Fantasy 14 – A Realm Reborn Starts Second PS4 Beta Today

Posted by at 6:24 pm on April 4, 2014

ff14

The MMOs are coming. Just as The Elder Scrolls Online enters full launch, Final Fantasy 14: A Realm Reborn is prepping for PS4 with the second phase of its beta, and it’s live right now. Just to remind you that it’s completely open to all, and free to join and play all this weekend. Just head to the PlayStation Store, get downloading, and then get adventuring.

Square Enix is calling it a beta, but it does connect to the servers PS3 and PC players are using, so PS4 heroes-to-be can hook up with everyone else already in Eorzea. Existing characters are eligible for the phase, and progress is transferred to the game proper when it launches fully on April 14.

It’s probably best to think of it as Super Early Access weekend that’s free to all, and get in while you can because it ends on April 7 at 1AM PT/4AM ET/9AM UK time. For the record, the official Early Access is available to anyone who pre-orders the PS4 MMORPG, and that’s scheduled to get going on April 11.

Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email


Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·