Destiny’s First Expansion The Dark Below Has Been Released

Posted by at 11:43 am on December 9, 2014


Destiny’s first paid expansion The Dark Below is now available across the PlayStation 4, PS3, Xbox One, and Xbox 360 platforms, publisher Activision announced today.

The Dark Below introduces a collection of new story missions and quests, along with the cooperative Strike mission “The Will of Crota” and a new Raid for up to six players. Players can also expect to see Legendary loot that boosts characters to Light Level 32 and three new arenas for the game’s Crucible multiplayer component.

Today’s launch should re-enable Destiny access for players who were mistakenly locked out from the game over the weekend after pre-purchasing The Dark Below.

The PlayStation 4 and PS3 versions of Destiny also receive an exclusive exotic weapon and an additional Strike mission as part of today’s DLC launch. The Dark Below is priced at $19.99 on all platforms, and is bundled as part of the Destiny Expansion Pass for $34.99.

Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email

Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2024 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·