Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare DLC Has Come to Xbox One and PC

Posted by at 3:04 pm on August 9, 2017

Following its exclusivity period on PS4, Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare’s third major DLC is available for Xbox One and PC. Players on all platforms can now download the Absolution map pack, which adds a handful of new stages to the popular shooter, as well as a new chapter in the Zombies experience.

The Zombies map is the biggest draw of the Absolution DLC. Called Attack of the Radioactive Thing, this chapter is inspired by 1950s-era monster movies and features guest voice work from Ike Barinholtz (Neighbors, Suicide Squad) and Cassandra Peterson (Elvira: Mistress of the Dark). According to Activision:

“Players will fight against a new array of zombie enemies across a ravaged beach town where a government science experiment has transformed the residents into flesh-devouring zombies and introduced a new biological menace into the city.”

The DLC also adds four new maps to the shooter. The first, Bermuda, is a shanty town “created around the remnants of a crashed ship.” Permafrost is a close-quarters map set in a frozen cityscape. Fore is a mini-golf course that features “magical forests, giant creamsicles, and elevated castle walls.” The final map, Ember, is a remake of Resistance from Modern Warfare 3.

Players can download the Absolution map pack for $15, but those who’ve purchased the game’s $50 season pass will receive it for no additional cost.

Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email

Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·