Awakening Omnibus is Archaia Entertainment’s First Softcover Book

Posted by at 8:00 am on August 23, 2011

Archaia Entertainment, has debut its first softcover title, Awakening Omnibus at the Baltimore Comic Con.

Known for its reputation of publishing beautifully designed, high-quality hardcover graphic novels, Awakening Omnibus, promises to stick to Archaia’s high standards of eye-catching, sturdy and durable books.

Awakening Omnibus, by writer Nick Tapalansky and artist Alex Eckman-Lawn, is a horror story set in a small town besieged by a series of bizarre deaths. The story follows The Omnibus collects material previously published in the Awakening Volumes 1 & 2 hardcover books. The Awakening Vol. 1 hardcover is sold out at the distributor level (copies may still be available at the retailer level), which is why Archaia elected to use this title as its first softcover release.

“The Awakening Omnibus softcover is the perfect way to introduce this title to new readers, especially since copies of the Volume 1 hardcover are no longer available at our distributors,” said Archaia Editor-in-Chief Stephen Christy. “Our intention is to open Archaia to a new market of readers who may have never read one of our books before, and with softcovers, we believe we can entice that group to give us a try.”

The Awakening Omnibus (softcover, full color, 320 pages, $24.95, ISBN-13: 9781936393213) goes on sale Sept. 7 in comic book shops or you can pre-order on Amazon.

The next softcover book to come from Archaia will be Fraggle Rock Classics Vol. 1, a digest-sized collection reprinting Fraggle Rock comics from the 1980s. Subsequent softcover editions will be announced at a later date for release in 2012.

Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email

Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2024 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·