Xbox One and Steam PC Versions of Rocket League Now Support Cross Network Play

Posted by at 9:36 am on May 24, 2016

rocketleague_xbox_20151203_16_hd-1650x880

Cross-network play for the Xbox One and Steam PC versions of Rocket League will officially roll-out later this afternoon by 3pm PT/ 6pm ET/ 10pm UTC, making it the first-ever Xbox One game to support cross-network play with a Steam PC game.

Nearly 2 million Xbox One players have already competed in Rocket League since we launched in February 2016, but with today’s new cross-network update, the potential pool of teammates and opponents have grown even larger!

Cross-network play has been something that Xbox One gamers have been asking Psyonix for since the day we launched, and thanks to Microsoft’s new cross-network policies, we’re proud to give it to them.

You can toggle cross-network play on or off with an easy-to-find check box in the Options menu.

Xbox-Cross-Network-Menu

Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email


Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·