Wolverine: The Adamantium Collection Coming in June

Posted by at 2:54 pm on February 4, 2013

Wolverine The Adamantium EditionMarvel Comics has announced Wolverine: The Adamantium Collection. The oversized, 720-page slipcase hardcover will collect some of the key comics featuring the X-Men character.

It will include material from Wolverine: Origin by Paul Jenkins and Adam Kubert, Wolverine: Weapon X by Barry Windsor Smith, Wolverine by Chris Claremont and Frank Miller, Wolverine: Not Dead Yet by Warren Ellis and Leinil Francis Yu and Wolverine & The X-Men by Jason Aaron and Chris Bachalo. The book will also feature original material by Larry Hama, Mark Millar, Dave Cockrum, Jim Lee and Kaare Andrews.

“Wolverine is the Clint Eastwood of comic book characters, an enigmatic loner with a sin-riddled past that he’s desperate to atone for, even if he won’t outright admit it,” said Marvel editor-in-chief Axel Alonso. “With such a rich history, fans of the character are in for a real treat, because even if they’ve read all the stories before, with the Adamantium Collection – they’ve never read them like this!”

The book will also include a free digital download copy and extra content through the Marvel AR app.

Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email

Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2022 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·