Square Enix’s Life is Strange Gets a New Trailer and Release Date

Posted by at 11:25 am on December 17, 2014


Having been formally announced at Gamescom, Square Enix has a holiday surprise with a brand new trailer for their upcoming episodic game Life Is Strange which you can check out in the player below. In addition, the developer has revealed the game will debut its first chapter on January 30, 2015.

In the game, Max Caulfield has been absent from Arcadia Bay, Oregon for five years now. Upon returning home she discovers that Rachel Amber, a fellow senior at school, has disappeared under mysterious and rather uncomfortable circumstances. While trying to uncover the truth Max reunites with an old friend, Chloe, and makes a startling discovery: Max has the power to rewind time….

The game will be released digitally across all platforms: Xbox One, Xbox 360, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3 and PC. Each episode will cost $4.99 / £3.99 / €4.99 or they can be purchased together in the Season Pass for $19.99 / £15.99 / €19.99.

Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email

Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2024 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·