Sony To Present News, Updates Via State Of Play Livestream On Monday

Posted by at 1:47 pm on March 22, 2019

Sony has announced State of Play, an upcoming livestreamed event. The company describes this as a “new video program” that will provide viewers with updates, news, and game announcements from the world of PlayStation. The first episode will be live streamed online this Monday, March 25.

According to a post on the PlayStation Blog, the episode will “showcase upcoming PS4 and PS VR software, including new trailers, new game announcements, and new gameplay footage.” The stream begins in the afternoon US time, as outlined below. You can watch it on Twitch, YouTube, Twitter or Facebook.

Sony PlayStation March 25 State of Play Livestream
•2 PM PT
•5 PM ET
•9 PM GMT
•8 AM AET (March 26)

Sony says that State of Play will return throughout the year with more updates and announcement. The confirmation of this series of Nintendo Direct-style events will no doubt be exciting for PlayStation fans, especially since the company has confirmed it will not be attending E3 2019.

“As the industry evolves, Sony Interactive Entertainment continues to look for inventive opportunities to engage the community,” the company said, explaining its decision to skip the annual trade show. “PlayStation fans mean the world to us and we always want to innovate, think differently and experiment with new ways to delight gamers. As a result, we have decided not to participate in E3 in 2019. We are exploring new and familiar ways to engage our community in 2019 and can’t wait to share our plans with you.”

It seems State of Play is one of the new and familiar ways Sony intends to engage the PlayStation community. While it hasn’t detailed what games it may showcase, there are a number of big PlayStation titles currently on the way. Naughty Dog is working on The Last of Us 2, Sucker Punch has Ghost of Tsushima, Media Molecule is building Dreams, and Sony Bend’s Days Gone is set for launch in April. Kojima Productions’ Death Stranding is also on the way as a PS4 exclusive.

Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email


Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·