Read the First Installment of the Epic of Haven Trilogy for Free

Posted by at 4:55 pm on March 7, 2014

R.G. Triplett is launching a new fantasy series, the Epic of Haven trilogy today. The first installment, The Great Darkening is a tale of a young man’s journey and growth. It is a story with a thousand layers; layers of true hope, challenged willpower, supernatural strength.

Excerpt from book:

“When the great burning tree of Haven begins to die, leaving the otherwise unlit world of Aiénor in a state of ever-growing darkness, a young man sets upon a quest to discover a new source of light before the unknown evils lurking in the shadows unleash their fury upon the unsuspecting world.

Fear strikes the citizens of Haven at the diminishing of their holy tree, and they determine that the only way to fend off the impending dark is to set about making their own light. There are plenty of trees in the forests of Aiénor to burn. But what happens when the timber has been consumed and the great tree has failed?

Could it be that one will emerge who will uncover the prophecies of old and seek the promised light?”

The series is being published by Lost Poet Press who signed to publish Triplett’s works with Kickstarter. They successfully backed the book’s publishing efforts through a Kickstarter campaign in less than 37 days.

Until March 8, you can check out The Great Darkening for free, just go to We’ll have a review for you soon! In the meantime checkout the book trailer below:


Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email

Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·