Nintendo Adds on Three More Indie Game Titles for Switch Launch

Posted by at 10:42 am on February 23, 2017

When the Switch console arrives on March 3 fans will be happy to know that that Nintendo has just added three more games that will be available that day.

The new games are Shin’en Multimedia’s Fast RMX racing competition plus two Shovel Knight titles from Yacht Club Games, Specter of Torment and Treasure Trove. Fast RMX is exclusive to the Switch, while the other two are exclusive for a limited time.

The other titles slated to be available in addition to Zelda include 1-2-Switch (28 minigames), Superbomberman R, Just Dance 2017, Skylanders Imaginators and I Am Setsuna.

And if you want a sneak peek of the new indie games, Nintendo will be livestreaming a presentation of them on Tuesday, February 28 at 9 a.m. PT — that’s noon ET, 5 p.m. GMT and 3 a.m. AEDT.

The announcement included some other information about the Switch eShop, including the news that Virtual Console games won’t yet be available and that you’ll have to perform a system update on launch day to access the store.

Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email


Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·