Next Week’s Nintendo Direct to Showcase Super Smash Bros

Posted by at 12:39 pm on April 4, 2014

Super Smash BrosNintendo Directs are always stuffed with an assortment of the company’s characters, but next week’s Super Smash Bros. Direct will pile tons of them into just one game. The Wii U and 3DS fighter will star in a livestream airing on April 8 at 3PM PT/6PM ET, and there are simultaneous broadcasts scheduled for Europe (11PM UK time) and Japan (7AM, April 9).

Nintendo’s been steadily pumping out the character reveals over the last year or so – we’re up to 24 fighters now – but we’ve had no further news on a release date beyond the 2014 window. You’d have to think there’s a good chance that’ll be narrowed down in next week’s broadcast, but we’re also not so far away from E3, where Nintendo first unveiled the game.

Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email


Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·