More Voice Cast and Characters Announced for Disney Animation’s Zootopia

Posted by at 1:05 pm on October 26, 2015


While Walt Disney Animation Studios didn’t give too much away about the upcoming animated feature Zootopia at the recent D23 two months back, they’re now going all-out by announcing presumably the rest of the voice cast joining Jason Bateman, Ginnifer Goodwin and Shakira in a special sneak preview in today’s USA Today.

The preview not only announces the rest of the voice cast, which includes a couple of recent Oscar winners, but it also included pictures of many of the new characters.

Here is the full voice cast announced and the character each will voice:

Idris Elba voices Chief Bogo, head of the Zootopian Police Department. (pictured above)

Octavia Spencer is Mrs. Otterson.

J.K. Simmons is Mayor Leodore Lionhearted.

Tommy Chong is Yax the Yak, “a most enlightened, laid-back bovine.”

Nate Torrence is Benjamin Clawhauser.

Jenny Slate is Assistant Mayor Bellwether, “a sweet sheep with a little voice and a lot of wool.”

Alan Tudyk is Duke Weaselton, “a small-time weasel crook with a big-time mouth.” (pictured below)

Raymond Persi is Flash, “the fastest sloth working at Zootopia’s DMV — the Department of Mammal Vehicles.”

Bonny Hunt and Don Lake are the voices of Judy Hopps’ mother and father, Bonnie and Stu, “a carrot farmer from Bunnyburrow.”


Directed by Byron Howard and Rich Moore and co-directed by Jared Bush, Zootopia takes place in the animal-filled city of the same name, as it follows optimistic Officer Judy Hopps (Ginnifer Goodwin). She discovers that being the first bunny on a police force of big, tough animals isn’t so easy. Determined to prove herself, she jumps at the opportunity to crack a case, even if it means partnering with a fast-talking, scam-artist fox, Nick Wilde (Jason Bateman), to solve the mystery.

Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email

Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2022 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·