Lego Marvel Collection Is Zooming In For The Xbox One

Posted by at 4:45 pm on February 5, 2019

Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment is bundling some of its top-selling Lego games into one convenient package, it announced on Tuesday.

The Lego Marvel Collection comes to PlayStation 4 and Xbox One on Mar. 12 and includes Lego Marvel Super Heroes, Lego Marvel Super Heroes 2, and Lego Marvel’s Avengers.” The bundle also has all of the previously released downloadable content, like the Black Panther and Marvel’s Avengers: Infinity War character and level packs for Lego Marvel Super Heroes 2 inspired by the cinematic films.

All three games were fairly well-received by critics when they first launched. Lego Marvel Super Heroes tells an original story set in the Marvel universe and lets players take on the roles of some of its biggest heroes, like Iron Man, Spider-Man, Wolverine, and Captain America. There are also plenty of classic Marvel villains to fight, of course, including Doctor Octopus, Red Skull, Venom, Loki, and Galactus.

Lego Marvel Super Heroes 2 picks up directly where the first leaves off and has an original branching storyline co-written by Kurt Busiek, who’s perhaps best known for his four-year stint on The Avengers and his own comic title Astro City. The sequel includes 18 different iconic Marvel locations — Wakanda, Ancient Egypt, Asgard, Attilan, Knowhere, the Coliseum, Hala, Hydra Empire, Kang’s Citadel, K’un-Lun, Lemuria, Xandar, Medieval England, Noir New York, 2099 Neuva York, Old West, The Swamp and, of course, Manhattan.

Meanwhile, Lego Marvel’s Avengers features storylines from the first two MCU Avengers films. Players can unlock more than 200 characters and freely roam around eight open-world settings based on the movies.

Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email

Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·