GLAAD Announces Nominees for Its “Oustanding Comic Book Series” Award

Posted by at 12:40 pm on February 1, 2017

GLAAD has released its list of nominees for its “Outstanding Comic Book Series” as part of its 28th Annual GLAAD Awards. The GLAAD Awards honor media that positively portrays LGBTQ characters or which is created by LGBTQ creators. This year, GLAAD expanded its list for “Outstanding Comic Book Series” to ten nominees.

Here are GLAAD’s nominees for “Outstanding Comic Book Series”:

  • All-New X-Men, by Dennis Hopeless, Mark Bagley, Andrew Hennessy, Paco Diaz, Nolan Woodard, Rachelle Rosenberg, and Cory Petit, published by Marvel Comics
  • Black Panther, by Ta-Nehisi Coates, Brian Stelfreeze, Chris Sprouse, Walden Wong, Karl C. Story, Laura Martin, Matt Milla, Joe Sabino, and Clayton Cowles, published by Marvel Comics
  • DC Comics Bombshells, by Marguerite Bennett, Laura Braga, Sandy Jarrell, Maria Laura Sanapo, Mirka Andolfo, Pasquale Qualano, Marguerite Sauvage, Juan Albarran, Kelly Diane Fitzpatrick, J. Nanjan, Jeremy Lawson, Wendy Broome, and Wes Abbott, published by DC Comics
  • Kim & Kim, by Magdalene Visaggio, Eva Cabrera, Claudia Aguirre, Zakk Saam, Taylor Esposito, published by Black Mask
  • Love is Love, anthology originated by Marc Andreyko, published by IDW & DC Comics
  • Lumberjanes, by Shannon Watters, Kat Leyh, Carey Pietsch, Ayme Sotuyo, Carolyn Nowak, Maarta Laiho, and Aubrey Aiese, published by BOOM! Studios
  • Midnighter / Midnighter and Apollo, by Steve Orlando, David Messina, Aco, Hugo Petrus, Fernando Blanco, Gaetano Carlucci, Romulo Fajardo, Jr., Jeremy Cox, Tom Napolitano, and Josh Reed, published by DC Comics
  • Patsy Walker, A.K.A Hellcat!, by Kate Leth, Brittney L. Williams, Natasha Allegri, Megan Wilson, Rachelle Rosenberg, and Clayton Cowles, published by Marvel Comics
  • Saga, by Brian K. Vaughan, Fiona Staples, and Fonografiks, published by Image Comics
  • The Woods, by James Tynion IV, Michael Dialynas, Josan Gonzalez, and Ed Dukeshire, published by BOOM! Studios

The GLAAD awards will be held April 1 in Los Angeles.

Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email

Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·