Evolve Alpha Uncaged on PS4 After Firmware Problems

Posted by at 12:58 pm on November 3, 2014

Evolve

It’s late to the hunting party, but the PS4 is finally up and running in Evolve’s “Big Alpha” test. 2K also announced it’s extending the closed alpha until 12PM PT tomorrow, November 4 (3PM ET, 8PM UK), and that’s not just for PS4 but Xbox One and PC too.

After successfully launching the second Evolve alpha on other platforms, 2K had to postpone it on PS4 after issues with the console’s new 2.00 firmware. In fairness, problems with the PS4 update aren’t limited to Turtle Rock’s alpha by any means, with numerous user reports noting a range of post-patch oddities.

To that effect, Sony’s official PlayStation account tweeted last night, “We’re aware of issues happening post PS4 2.00 firmware, including some freezes and boot errors. [We are] working to resolve [them] ASAP, will update soon.”

Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email


Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·