Elder Scrolls Online Will Be Free to Play for a Week On PS4, Xbox One, PC Starting Tuesday

Posted by at 10:02 am on April 10, 2017

 

Elder Scrolls Online is going free all week on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC, Bethesda has announced. The full base game is playable without charge from 7 AM PT / 10 AM ET / 3PM BST on April 11 all the way through April 18.

In addition to the full Tamriel Unlimited game, players will receive 500 free Crowns, the in-game currency that can be spent on cosmetic upgrades, new pets, and more.

The game will also be “discounted” until April 18, after which it will go back to full price. It’s unclear at this stage what the sale price will be, but Tamriel Unlimited (the base game) usually retails for US $30 / £20, while Elder Scrolls Online: Gold Edition (which includes the base game as well as the Imperial City, Orsinium, Thieves Guild, and Dark Brotherhood DLC packs) sells for US $60 / £40. Neither version requires a subscription to play.

Elder Scrolls Online will expand soon with the launch of the Morrowind add-on in June.

Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email


Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·