Doctor Who: The Next Doctor LIVE Television Special to Air This Sunday

Posted by at 11:51 am on August 2, 2013

New Doctor SpecialThe next Doctor of BBC AMERICA’s hit series Doctor Who will be announced during a live special this Sunday afternoon, August 4, 2:00pm ET/11:00am PT, live on BBC AMERICA and BBC One (7:00pm BST) in the UK. Widely regarded as one of the most hotly contested roles in British television, the special’s host Zoe Ball will unveil the Twelfth Doctor in the first ever interview in front of a live studio audience.

The half hour show will include live special guests, Doctors old and new, as well as companions and celebrity fans. Current Doctor Matt Smith and lead writer and executive producer Steven Moffat will both give interviews in the special.

Steven Moffat says: “The decision is made and the time has come to reveal who’s taking over the TARDIS. For the last of the Time Lords, the clock is striking twelve.” Matt Smith will make his penultimate appearance in the 50th Anniversary special on Saturday, November 23 and his Eleventh Doctor will regenerate in the Christmas Special.

Just to be clear, here are Sunday’s broadcast times again:

BBC One – 7pm BST

BBC America 2pm EDT, 1pm CDT, 12pm MDT, 11am PDT

BBC reminds you that because this show was a secret until today, most local TV listings have yet to be updated. This may change by end of day Friday. If you’re looking to program your DVR, you should consider programming it manually. There is no news of livestreams or simulcasts in other countries at this time, but we’ll be sure to update you with any changes or further news.

Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email


Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·