Culdcept Revolt to Get Its Own Japanese Nintendo Direct

Posted by at 12:30 pm on May 6, 2016

Culdcept RevoltWe’re seeing a lot more unity in global releases – albeit with localization delays – than in past years, with a number of intriguing titles making their way out of Japan to the West. Nevertheless a number of titles are still mysteries to all but the most enthusiastic importers, and one such 3DS release is even getting its own Nintendo Direct.

While checking out Nintendo’s Japanese YouTube channel we were intrigued to see a countdown launch for a Culcept Revolt Direct, which is going down at 8:30pm Japanese time on 11th May – that’s 4:30am Pacific / 7:30am Eastern / 12:30pm UK / 1:30pm CET. Culdcept Revolt is heading to 3DS in July and is the first new entry (aside from ports and remasters) in the series in over a decade. It’s primarily a game focused on collecting and using card decks, with a fantasy setting and plenty of strategic complexity. A lot of footage emerged earlier in the year.

Considering the fact that the DS port didn’t make it West in 2008 this seems like it’s only of interest in Japan. It’s not the first Japan-only Direct, either, but it’s pleasing to see small Directs featuring individual games back on the agenda. The more the merrier, hopefully with some in the works for games getting a global release.

Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email


Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·