Capcom Announces The Disney Afternoon Collection – NES Classics for Xbox One, PS4 and PC

Posted by at 11:17 am on March 15, 2017

Next month, Capcom goes barreling down ┬ámemory lane with The Disney Afternoon Collection on PlayStation 4, Windows PC and Xbox One. It’s a six-game anthology of the 8-bit adaptations of four beloved Disney cartoons.

Chip ‘n Dale Rescue Rangers and its sequel, Darkwing Duck, DuckTales and DuckTales 2, and TaleSpin, all of which first appeared on the Nintendo Entertainment System in the early 1990s, are included. These are not remastered, so it 8-bit sprites fun time.

The collection will also offer some new content and options, including boss rush and time-attack modes, plus a rewind feature that allows players to start over just before a mistake was made rather than replay an entire level. A museum mode also will showcase concept art and making-of content.

DuckTales published in 1989, Rescue Rangers in 1990, TaleSpin in 1991, Darkwing Duck in 1992, DuckTales 2 in 1993 and Rescue Rangers 2 in 1994. The games are side-scrolling platformers for the days of the NES.

The Disney Afternoon was a landmark franchise in cartoon television in the United States.

The collection launches April 18 for $19.99.


Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email

Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·