Another Doom Alpha Test Begins Today

Posted by at 1:26 pm on December 3, 2015

doom_92247

Doom’s next closed alpha kicks off tonight and will run through the weekend, Bethesda has confirmed.

The test begins at 7 PM PST/10 PM EST today, December 3, and runs until Sunday, December 6 at 8:59 PM PST/11:59 PM EST.

Separate from the beta set to take place next year, this alpha (like the previous one) is open only to a select pool of those who preordered Wolfenstein: The New Order and signed up for access.

If you bought TNO digitally through PSN or Steam, you can check to see if you’re eligible to participate by looking for the alpha in your PS4 or Steam library now. Xbox One owners should be looking for a code sent in an Xbox Live message starting today.

The process for those who purchased physical copies of TNO is slightly more involved, as detailed in the alpha FAQ. Those outside the United States on PS4 also have to go about things a bit differently.

The alpha test is fairly limited in terms of content; there’s only a single map, one game mode (12-player team deathmatch), and seven weapons available. There’s also a non-disclosure agreement for those in the alpha preventing them from sharing anything from the game.

Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email


Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·