92nd Academy Awards Winners

Posted by at 10:45 am on February 9, 2020

The 92nd Academy Awards was held tonight at the Dolby Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center in Hollywood.

Parasite topped the list with four and made history, becoming the first non-English film to take the honor of best picture. I

Brad Pitt had arguably the best acceptance speech in an otherwise surprisingly serious ceremony. Below is the full list of the winners for this year:

Best Picture

WINNER: “Parasite”
“Ford vs. Ferrari”
“The Irishman”
“Jojo Rabbit”
“Little Women”
“Marriage Story”
“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”

Best Director

WINNER: Bong Joon Ho (“Parasite”)
Martin Scorsese (“The Irishman”)
Todd Phillips (“Joker”)
Sam Mendes (“1917”)
Quentin Tarantino (“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”)

Best Actor

WINNER: Joaquin Phoenix (“Joker”)
Antonio Banderas (“Pain and Glory”)
Leonardo DiCaprio (“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”)
Adam Driver (“Marriage Story”)
Jonathan Pryce (“The Two Popes”)

Best Actress

WINNER: “Renee Zellweger (“Judy”)
Cynthia Erivo (“Harriet”)
Scarlett Johansson (“Marriage Story”)
Saoirse Ronan (“Little Women”)
Charlize Theron (“Bombshell”)

Best Supporting Actress

WINNER: Laura Dern (“Marriage Story”)
Kathy Bates (“Richard Jewell”)
Scarlett Johansson (“Jojo Rabbit”)
Florence Pugh (“Little Women”)
Margot Robbie (“Bombshell”)

Best Supporting Actor

WINNER: Brad Pitt (“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”)
Tom Hanks (“A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood”)
Anthony Hopkins (“The Two Popes”)
Al Pacino (“The Irishman”)
Joe Pesci (“The Irishman”)

Best Animated Feature

WINNER: “Toy Story 4”
“How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World”
“I Lost My Body”
“Missing Link”

Best International Feature

WINNER: “Parasite” (South Korea)
“Corpus Christi” (Poland)
“Honeyland” (Macedonia)
“Les Miserables” (France)
“Pain and Glory” (Spain)

Best Documentary Feature

WINNER: “American Factory”
“The Cave”
“The Edge of Democracy”
“For Sama”

Best Adapted Screenplay

WINNER: Taika Waititi for “Jojo Rabbit”
Steven Zaillian for “The Irishman”
Todd Phillips & Scott Silver for “Joker”
Greta Gerwig for “Little Women”
Anthony McCarten for “The Two Popes”

Best Original Screenplay

WINNER: Bong Joon Ho for “Parasite”
Rian Johnson for “Knives Out”
Noah Baumbach for “Marriage Story”
Sam Menes & Krysty Wilson-Cairns for “1917”
Quentin Tarantino for “Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”

Best Cinematography

WINNER: Roger Deakins (“1917”)
Rodrigo Prieto (“The Irishman”)
Lawrence Sher (“Joker”)
Jarin Blaschke (“The Lighthouse”)
Robert Richardson (“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”)

Best Film Editing

WINNER: “Ford vs. Ferrari”
“The Irishman”
“Jojo Rabbit”

Best Production Design

WINNER: “Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”
“The Irishman””
“Jojo Rabbit”

Best Score

WINNER: Hildur Gudnadottir (“Joker”)
Alexandre Desplat (“Little Women”)
Randy Newman (“Marriage Story”)
Thomas Newman (“1917”)
John Williams (“Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker”)

Best Song

WINNER: “I’m Gonna Love Me Again” from “Rocketman”
“I Can’t Let You Throw Yourself Away” from “Toy Story 4”
“I’m Standing with You” from “Breakthrough”
“Into the Unknown” from “Frozen 2”
“Stand Up” from “Harriet”

Best Makeup and Hairstyling

WINNER: “Bombshell”
“Maleficent: Mistress of Evil”

Best Costume Design

WINNER: “Little Women”
“The Irishman”
“Jojo Rabbit”
“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”

Best Visual Effects

WINNER: “1917”
“Avengers: Endgame”
“The irishman”
“The Lion King”
“Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker”

Best Sound Editing

WINNER: “Ford vs. Ferrari”
“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”
“Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker”

Best Sound Mixing

WINNER: “1917”
“Ad Astra”
“Ford vs. Ferrari”
“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”

Best Animated Short Film

WINNER: “Hair Love”

Best Live-Action Short Film

WINNER: “The Neighbors’ Window”
“Nefta Football Club”
“A Sister”

Best Documentary Short Film

WINNER: “Learning to Skateboard in a Warzone (if you’re a girl)”
“In the Absence”
“Life Overtakes Me”
“St. Louis Superman”
“Walk, Run, Cha-Cha”

Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email

Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2022 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·