Injustice 2: Shattered Alliances Part 5 Trailer Reveals Brainiac

Posted by at 11:41 am on April 20, 2017

The fifth and final entry in Injustice 2‘s Shattered Alliances video series has arrived, and this time the focus is squarely on Brainiac.

Much of the video focuses on setting up the story–Brainiac has arrived to seek Superman, whom he believed had been eradicated with the rest of Krypton–and emphasizing how much of a threat he is.

We also get a glimpe of what Brainiac looks like in combat, where he makes ample usage of the robotic arms protruding from his back. You can check it all out in the video above.

Injustice 2’s release is now just a few weeks away. Developer NetherRealm will broadcast its latest Watchtower stream on Twitch later today, April 20, at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM GMT. It will focus on Poison Ivy, Deadshot, and Catwoman.

The next character reveal, meanwhile, is scheduled to come on April 28. That will be followed soon after by the game’s PS4 and Xbox One launch on May 16.

Leave a Reply

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive breaking news
as well as receive other site updates

Enter your Email


Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Log in

Copyright © 2008 - 2017 · StreetCorner Media , LLC· All Rights Reserved ·